The Duff Cooper Prize 2016

Meetings with Remarkable ManuscriptsThe Duff Cooper Prize for 2016 has been awarded to Meetings with Remarkable Manuscripts by Dr Christopher de Hamel.  Artemis Cooper, chair of the judges, described this year’s shortlist as particularly strong. The other shortlisted books were Citizen Clem by John Bew, This Long Pursuit by Richard Holmes, The Return by Hisham Matar, and East West Street by Philippe Sands – an alumnus of the college.

Comments are closed.